Tuesday, October 30, 2007

Monday, October 29, 2007

Shannen Rossmiller befriends and betrays online jihadists -- while she gets her kids ready for school

Shannen Rossmiller grew up on a Montana wheat farm. She is blond and slim: When she was a cheerleader in high school, she typically wound up at the top of the human pyramid. Her husband runs a wireless Internet company, and they have three children. After college, she was appointed a local judge in a small Montana town, where she and her family still live and which she'd rather not identify. "

...

Rossmiller developed her remarkable talent for chatting up terrorists after September 11, when she started going into online forums and cajoling valuable information from other visitors. She has passed along numerous case files to federal authorities. Her information has led US forces abroad to locate Taliban cells in Afghanistan, discover a renegade stinger-missile merchant in Pakistan, and help another foreign government identify a ring of potential suicide bombers. 
Read more.

Sunday, October 28, 2007

Thursday, October 25, 2007

Tuesday, October 23, 2007

Monday, October 22, 2007

Monday, October 15, 2007

Japanese War Tubas



See more acoustic locators here.

Saturday, October 13, 2007

Concrete jewelry



Buy here.

Friday, October 12, 2007

Vatican to admit it wrongfully burned the Knights Templar at the stake 700 years ago

They're selling the very fancy apology as a limited edition. $8,333, apiece. Link.

Monday, October 8, 2007

Backup football player plants marijuana in starter's dorm room

His plan was to get the starter arrested, so he could become the starter. Link.

Saturday, October 6, 2007